Board Of Directors

Board Of Directors 2017-12-04T10:59:21+00:00

Chamber Board Of Directors

As active contributors to the Amesbury Chamber of Commerce, the Board of Directors collectively gives hundreds of hours every year for the benefit of Amesbury, particularly the valued Chamber members.

Every one of these community and business leaders welcome communication from Members, whether it’s about Chamber business or a more personal initiative. They are here to help.

Matt Sherrill
Matt SherrillChairman | Chair of Committee
Matt Sherrill moved to Amesbury in 1984 and began working as a customer service rep for Gould Insurance only 10 years later. In the summer of 2016 he purchased Gould Insurance and was able to continue the legacy of the agency in downtown Amesbury behind his familiar face. Growing up in family full of volunteerism not much has changed for Matt. This is his third time serving as Chairman of the Board of Directors at the Amesbury Chamber of Commerce. He has also sat on committees including Finance, Economic Development, Lamppost Program, and the Fireball Run for both 2012 and 2016. Matt currently represents the Amesbury Chamber of Commerce in a joint venture to develop the Heritage Center. Matt is deeply involved in other areas of town including the Zoning Board, Our Neighbors’ Table, Lions Club, and Amesbury Days. He’s proud of all that Amesbury has achieved over the years and happy to help wherever he can.
Peter Corrigan
Peter CorriganVice Chair | Chair of Committee
Peter Corrigan was recently elected as Vice Chair and is serving his second term on the Board of Directors with the Amesbury Chamber of Commerce. Since the start he has been an active participant on the Membership Committee and quickly became the Chair of that group. He is passionate about business participation in the Chamber and the benefits it provides. As a representative of Shaheen Bros., Inc, Peter knows many of the local businesses and can often be found about town with his family. Peter has been with Shaheen Bros., Inc for 30 years.